1st Anniversary of The Messed up home !

They say that time flies when you’re having fun, and boy are “they” right! Exactly one year ago today, on 30 th June 2015, I hit that “publish” button on my very first blog post. Today, I’m taking you on a little trip down memory lane.

I almost don’t recognize that Prats from a year ago. She was fed up with her “real job”, ready to make a change, and terrified beyond belief that she would fail. She took a giant leap of faith that day… not knowing what would come of it. She wondered if this silly blog idea would be just another failure.

While I see traces of myself in her (the courage to go for it anyway, for example), I stand in awe of the transformation that she was about to go through.

Some days I wish that I could reach back in time and let her know that everything was going to be OK. The new-age mystic part of my brain tells me that maybe I did. Maybe “future me” was that nagging voice in my head back then that said “Prats! You need to do this! Get it out there !”

Either way, I’m happy that I pushed that button. I’m happy that I took that leap of faith, and jumped into a world that I knew nothing about. I’m happy that I stepped way out of my comfort zone and allowed myself to grow in ways that I never even knew was possible before.

CELEBRATING THE PAST

A year  ago I logged on to WordPress.com and started a blog.

It sounds all-too-simple and kind of boring, but that’s exactly how this blog got started.

Actually, there is a little bit more of a backstory…I had heard about this “blogging thing” for sometime, and my interest was piqued.

I had dabbled in some guest posting over the previous year, but hadn’t yet started out on my own.

That attempt, along with the honest advice of an editor, set me off to work on something else which would spark my passion.

Now, I knew I wanted to have a little project all of my own, where I could use my organizational skills, be creative, have fun, and help people in the process.

Plus, I’d heard so much about this blogging thing.

And thus, The messed home  was born.

Who knew that a year later ,, I’d still be at it.

Here I am, finding myself celebrating a milestone of  1 year  blog anniversary, and having lots of wonderful readers from around the world.

It’s been an incredible ride thus far. I’m still in a bit of a haze when I stop to think, and remember that it has been a whole year since I’ve been blogging. Wow, that’s quite a chunk of time!

I’d like to extend a big thank you to my readers, followers, family, and friends. You have all helped me so much to make this blog what it is today.

Through your questions, comments, feedback, and support, I’ve steadily grown the blog, bit by bit. Thank you so much! It means a great deal to me, and I’m so glad I am able to help you, each and every day.

How Can I Help You?

Now, to mark this special occasion, I thought it would be fun to do a Q&A session with you, my dear readers! This is your chance to ask me anything about organization.

Do you have a question about how to organize your home, office, desk, calendar, closet, cabinets, anything else that comes to mind? Go ahead and ask away in the comments below; any and all organization questions are fair game.

Some of you may be new to the blog, and some of you have been with me for some time, perhaps even from the very beginning. You may have read certain organization posts, or topics, and you might have missed some, but, hey, that’s bound to happen when there’s a lot of Posts on the Messed up home

This Q&A session is an open one, please feel free to ask any organizing question that comes to mind in the comments at the bottom of the post. I’ll do my best to help. I’m looking forward to reading your questions. 🙂

Oh, and one last thing…if you like this site, please consider sharing it with others via social media, or perhaps share it with a friend who might find it interesting or helpful. Thanks!

How about you? What question or questions do you have for me when it comes to organizing? I’m here to answer your questions. Join the conversation and leave a comment below!

july!

 

One thought on “1st Anniversary of The Messed up home !

  1. Vicki says:

    Congratulations on your first year anniversary!! Time management is my biggest issue and I just stumbled upon bullet journaling! OMG I am really loving it. I just started this month and I think this can actually help me stay productive as I juggle home, business and home school. Wishing you another fantastic year of happy blogging. 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

