TOP 10 REASONS TO HAVE A CLEANING SCHEDULE .

Top 10 Reasons to have a cleaning schedule .

Does your Kitchen  on most days looks like this ?

kitchen party

Well, if your kitchen counter looks like this one, perhaps you should think about it.

I know my kitchen counter- tops have looked like this many number of times, and it is much easier to tackle tasks with a schedule for cleaning your home than to have a MESSED UP HOME!!

First, for those of you who don’t even understand what a cleaning schedule is, let me break it down for you.  
“A cleaning schedule is basically just a daily, weekly, or monthly plan for how you will clean your house.”  It can be as simple as one main task per day or as complex as a spreadsheet that accounts for every single housekeeping task that needs to be done over the course of a year. It really is up to you.!

“A whole-home cleaning schedule allows you to feel less stressed because you know that your house is presentable at all times .”- Remember I used to live in CHAOS !( Cant .Have .Any. Over. Syndrome.)

I’ve been using a cleaning schedule for 5 years now, and when I’m good about keeping up with it, I really feel like my house cleans itself.

With just a few 15-minute tasks a day, I have a presentable house pretty much all the time — and that’s not a small feat with 6 Rooms , 4 Bathrooms , two kids ( yes my DH is a kid too! duh!), working full time (most of the time ) and being a soccer mom .

So, Back to the topic  Top 10 Reasons Why we should have a cleaning Schedule ?

1. MAKING A HOME CLEANING SCHEDULE GIVES YOU THE TIME TO SIT DOWN AND RELAX AT THE END OF THE DAY.

Creating a house cleaning schedule can help you keep peace and order in your home, most of the time, as long as you can stick to it.
Bed made , Pillows kept straight,Clothes, Toys off the floor and put away! ( no socks on the dining table or wet towels on the bed or sink full of dirty dishes (ALWAYS LOOKS MESSY) Everything in its proper place is more esthetically pleasing than a MESSED UP HOME !
Trust me on this one making a home cleaning schedule gives you more time to Relax! Ironic huh ? that cleaning makes time to relax . It just looks better !

2. A WRITTEN SCHEDULE ALLOWS YOU TO BE MORE EFFICIENT .

The easiest habits to keep are the ones that are automatic. Sometimes we are so overwhelmed by cleaning our house that we are confused about where to start or be caught off guard by a task that should have been done months ago.

A written down cleaning schedule will tell you what you should be doing every day, week, month, season — or every once in a while –to keep your home shipshape all  year round. Also I get a thrill by checking off the things I have accomplished in a day .Try it – you’ll love it !

3. NO MORE MARATHON CLEANING SESSIONS.

Yes , I can swear by this one , trust me this. At one Point of our Life we’ve all been there — the house has become a messy,dirty ,uncomfortable and everything else that you can think off and you can’t stand it anymore, so you have decided to devote your entire free day off to cleaning the house.  

My friends tell me most of their weekends , they just end up cleaning their house ,rather than enjoying and relaxing over the weekend. By the end of the day (or sooner) you are exhausted, cranky, and feel like you still have a long way to go, but quit, collapsing on the couch vowing not to clean again for a good long while.

If you follow a schedule for cleaning your home you will only do a little at a time, but it will all get done and you won’t have to spend a perfectly good day or the weekend working yourself too hard cleaning the house in one big go.

4. YOU WON’T HAVE CHAOS IN YOUR LIFE.

Sometimes / Many times we get the feeling that we need to have the house perfectly clean and put together before our guests arrive, or we find out that company is coming over on short notice, and we look around our house and think, “Uh-oh.” , No more Uh- oh’s once you follow a cleaning schedule .

When my house is clean I am more inclined  to invite someone over almost instantly. But, when you follow a schedule you won’t have to be embarrassed when people come over unexpectedly, and you will have time to actually enjoy their company instead of being angry about the mess around you.

Following a cleaning schedule will never mean that you will be one hundred percent  ready for Guests at all times, Schedules are for cleaning house , to help out, but they are not miracles.” Your house didn’t get DIRTY in a day , it won’t get cleaned up in a day Either !”

5. COMFORTABLE FOR KIDS AND FAMILY MEMBERS .

Who wants to come home after a hard day’s work to a Messed up home ?

No one does , Instead of seeing nothing but the mess, my mind just goes Bonkers !But on the days the house is clean and dinner is made ,we (DD and I) run to greet him at the door, there is an unspoken joy that lights up his face.

Since most things are reasonably clean most of the time you and your family will enjoy being at home more, because everyone will feel more comfortable. When things are basically clean , everyone is able to feel more at ease.

This helps makes your home a beautiful place for you and your family, which is one of the main goals of Home Management .

6. LESS CLUTTER AND MORE SAFETY.

Another thing about being reasonably clean and orderly in your home is that it increases the safety of your home. In a clean home you are less likely to trip and fall on clutter.

Also a regularly cleaned and disinfected bathroom and kitchen helps prevent the spread of germs which can make your family ill. Having your home cleaned regularly keeps it both safer from accidents, but also a healthier place for your family to live.

7. I CAN FIND THINGS , MY KID PLAYS BETTER , MY HUSBAND IS HAPPY , I AM MORE CREATIVE ,AND A GOOD NIGHT’S SLEEP .

My husband always used to tell me that my house was a blind well ! ( a saying in hindi – Andha Kuwa ). you could never find anything at the right moment , but that was before i bitten by the cleaning and organizing bug .

Now that everything has a rightful place once again, it is so much easier to put it away and–surprise surprise–to find things again when we need them.

Just like me, DD can find the things she is looking for and focus on just one thing at a time instead of being overwhelmed by 10,000 toys staring at her from the floor.

There is nothing I love more than crawling into a already-made bed.   It is so comforting! but as i said before DH does it for me every morning !

8. A SCHEDULE FOR CLEANING HOUSE ALLOWS YOU TO GET THE HOUSEWORK DONE, AND THEN HAVE MORE FUN!!

No one wants to clean their home all day every day. Cleaning your home is just a means to an end — to be able to have a nice place to live and relax, To make sure you take care of your family’s needs.

Therefore, following a cleaning schedule allows you to accomplish those end results and then get on to what you really want to do — have fun!

9. I GET MORE DONE WHEN MY HOUSE IS CLEAN.

There are lots of reasons a clean house is important to me, but the biggest is probably simply that my brain works better when my house is clean.  

Over the years I’ve had lots of people ask how I keep things tidy most of the time.  So–at the risk of having you all think I am completely krazy– I Really feel happy and content when my house is clean and all the credit goes to the house keeping schedule .

10. A HOUSEKEEPING SCHEDULE ALLOWS YOU TO ENJOY YOUR HOME AND FAMILY WITHOUT WORRYING THAT YOU SHOULD BE CLEANING RIGHT THEN.

I can understand that fear, but I will say that exactly the opposite happened for me when I created and began to follow a schedule for cleaning my home.

Instead of every moment thinking, “I need to be cleaning,” I could instead get the cleaning done and play with the kids without guilt, or even clean later, because I knew I had time to relax right now. Creating a cleaning schedule actually made me feel more free, not less.

Not everyone likes to clean, but everyone loves a clean house. The key is maintenance so things don’t get out of control…..by creating good cleaning habits, your home will be a neat and tidy heaven where you can relax and enjoy company.

Creating a simple and general schedule will free you from all the doubt you have in mind that you cannot do it .

  Give yourself time to get the tasks into a momentum and you will see how beautifully it can work.  Be patient and stay committed to creating some order, and it will happen.

Every family is different, but we can learn from each other’s examples. Share your house cleaning schedule and may be I can learn something from you.

Feel free to leave a comment with your suggestions, and link to your own post if you have posted about Housekeeping Schedule .

𝒰𝓃𝓉𝒾𝓁  𝓉𝒽𝑒𝓃  𝐻𝒶𝓅𝓅𝓎  𝐻𝑜𝓊𝓈𝑒𝓀𝑒𝑒𝓅𝒾𝓃𝑔 !!
Leave a Reply

