4 weeks to a cleaner home !

 

With our busy life-style we get caught up in the chaos! This stress causes us to be short with our family and with ourselves. We beat ourselves up when we make mistakes.  Our perfectionism causes us to be our own worst enemy. This has got to stop!

A calm, healthy, beautiful home is a necessary foundation for happiness and success in the world.Creating this home doesn’t require large amounts of money or space. It requires inspiration, connection to resources and motivation to do something about it. The basic elements of good home design can be learned and achieved by all.

You cannot expect to get your home completely organized over night, even though that would be wonderful. It just won’t realistically happen for most of us because we have too many areas in our homes that we need to take care of ! However, you can get organized slowly, over time. That is where The 4 Week  Home Keeping Challenge comes in. Each week I focus on a different challenge area in my home and make steady forward progress.

 You don’t have to wait until January 1st or any other arbitrary time to begin. Instead just jump in wherever I am right now and take off from there. Ready to get a handle on your house?  It’s a hands on job, but somebody’s got to do it…meaning you.  So, follow along with me @The Messed up Home  and find out what new cleaning tip I am  tackling each week. Jump right In!!!!

I hope that you’ll all join me on the 4 week organization challenge, I think it will be a great way to better ourselves for the rest of the year, and for the rest of our lives! For me, it’s all about making my life less stressful! In 2015,  Each Monday I’m planning to write a weekly series: a challenge!

Each week will have an area and a series of tasks that should be our focus.It will (of course!) be tailored to our Indian homes and lives. It takes into account the holidays and helps you plan them out.

The first thing that I did even before I started cleaning and organizing was I made up a list and a Household Notebook . more details about the Household Notebook will be in the next post . Until then Happy housekeeping !!

2 thoughts on “4 weeks to a cleaner home !

  1. Aishwarya says:

    I love your blog and ideas of planning and organizing. I have already started noting down the points, and going to bring a bit of planning and organizing to my existing home. Thanks. Please keep posting. Its motivating.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

